Just another WordPress.com site

Thank you.

It’s difficult, after so many experiences, to find a fitting conclusion to my blog, but a conclusion must come. This evening I will be making the transition from the humid, hot air of Accra, to the controlled and conditioned air of the plane. It is a transition that I am looking forward to. Though four months isn’t the longest time I’ve been away from home, it certainly feels the longest, and now I can look back at such a huge range of experiences, emotions, and achievements, ready to go home.

The few experiences I have shared here in the past few months are there to inspire those of you who hesitate to travel, and to experience. It’s those experiences that make us grow, whether you do it on your own, with your friends, with your family, or with an organisation, try to experience as much as you can. In new experiences come new challenges and we are forced outside of our comfort zone. Don’t worry, I know It’s difficult.

Lastly, I’d like to thank you all for your comments and support in the last few months. It’s been an incredible 4 months in Africa that I’m not likely to forget. Thank you.

7 responses

  1. PH HANNA

    Thanks Patrick,

    This blog is an inspiration – and exemplary in its ability to communicate your experience in a way which makes each person who reads it connected to what you are doing, and also a little more curious to experience new challenges.

    Also, your use of photography has been crucial – without such quality photos documenting your time your words would have much less meaning. Love the closing photoshop job above! Looking forward to hear more about it in person.

    May 31, 2011 at 10:04 am

  2. Yeah Ditto to Patrick’s comment. It’s been an inspiring read, following you progress. The picture too evoke a sense of ‘being there too’ alongside you. I see photo journalism in your future cards perhaps. Look forward to seeing you when you return.

    May 31, 2011 at 10:47 am

  3. Yeah Ditto to Patrick’s comment. It’s been an inspiring read, following your progress. The picture too evoke a sense of ‘being there too’ alongside you. I see photo journalism in your future cards perhaps. Look forward to seeing you when you return.

    May 31, 2011 at 10:47 am

  4. Emi

    Thank you, Patrick, for letting us be part of your experiences in these 4 months! I can only repeat myself, but again I’m really proud of you and hope that these experiences could be an amazing and enriching part of your life, which will help you find your way through it.

    Hope you’ll be having a safe flight. 🙂
    Looking forward to meeting you in Europe again.
    Love that picture, btw. xD

    May 31, 2011 at 10:40 pm

  5. Well done Pat!

    Thanks for this great journey you have taken us on, I hope it continues on in my life. I hope, if you have taken more photos that didn’t end up on this blog, that we see them somewhere else soon!

    Oh and next time…take me with you!

    xx

    May 31, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  6. Alex OKada

    Wow Pat, just Wow.
    I am out of words, you must be really proud of your self.
    Honestly, good for you buddy.
    Whatever your plans are for the future, I know you will make a good decision. Honestly I can’t say it enough, but seriously, well done.

    June 1, 2011 at 12:00 pm

  7. Matthew Huish

    see you soon!
    (i love the photo, btw!)

    June 1, 2011 at 8:46 pm

Leave a Reply

